IT Support, Angry Technician speaking.

Welcome to The Angry Technician. It’s been said by some of my students that I always look angry when I’m marching across the school; perhaps that’s because I know that on arriving at my destination, there’s a good chance the reported problem will either not exist or have been caused by some dumb moron kicking a power cable out.

This blog deals with what I think are the unique challenges of supporting the very different needs of those people using the computer network of a UK secondary school. You’ll read trials, tribulations, and occasionally tutorials here as my team and I go about our job of delivering a private-sector level of service on public-sector budgets.

This isn’t “The Calm and Considered Technician”. Expect one-sided arguments and sweeping judgements. Remember, it’s not your computer; it’s the school’s computer. The network drive is not an appropriate place to store your collection of Transformers videos. And no, the Internet is not broken.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “IT Support, Angry Technician speaking.”

  1. verticalblank says :

    Brilliant blog. Read through the whole lot. That’s my morning gone.