Dear software support manager

I asked you if your software is based on another product we use, and therefore whether it might interfere with the one we already have.

You assured me it wasn’t based on the other software; that it was developed entirely in-house.

Today, quite by chance, I happened upon conclusive evidence that it is based on that first piece of software.

I have therefore determined that you fall into one of the following categories:

  1. An incompetent retard who doesn’t know the first thing about the product you manage the support for.
  2. A lying scumbag.

Please pick the one which applies to you, and send me the answer on the back of a £50 note to the usual address.

Love and kisses,
AngryTechnician

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.