Season of Goodwill

Despite my rage, I rarely hold a grudge.

That’s why when the people who annoyed me last week ask for a favour with a home computer this week, I’m usually only minded to turn it down if I think it’s going to be a lot of work (which it sometimes is). If it looks like it will be a 10 minute job, I’ll take a look.

It’s only 10 minutes, and it may well mean that next time they are faced with a problem that may become my problem, they choose the solution that won’t annoy me.

It may also mean that, come Christmas, I get a box of mince pies magically appearing on my desk, or a visit from someone bearing chocolates, or a bottle of wine left in my in tray in the staff room.

Merry Christmas everyone – and thanks for remembering me.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “Season of Goodwill”

  1. Gi says :

    They’ll forget us in January.

    :(

    Merry Christmas…