We can’t help you if we don’t know you exist

Several times a year we will get a support request from someone in the school asking why the new employee (or trainee teacher) they manage hasn’t had their network login details yet.

Every time, the reason is because no-one told us they had started at the school.

I tend to let my boss handle these ones, but I swear, the day I find out whose job this is supposed to be, I will crack them over the head, stuff them into the boot of my car, drive them to a conveniently high bridge on my way home, and throw them over the side.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “We can’t help you if we don’t know you exist”

  1. Notalot says :

    hehe, we had this yesterday as well, found out that a member of staff had been here for 3 months and the HoD came down demanding a reasion why the new member of staff had no laptop.