Promotion

Two years ago I learned that my nickname amongst the sixth form was “The Angry Man”. It eventually inspired the name of this blog.

Today, I learned that I have been promoted. Apparently, I am now known amongst the sixth form as “Captain Angry”.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

8 responses to “Promotion”

  1. WG says :

    Should I have a word? Field Marshall would sound better.

  2. Ellira says :

    That’s just incredibly awesome. I’m jealous.

  3. p858snake says :

    *Batman theme song*
    To the angry mobile…
    :runs away:

  4. Sanguinor says :

    Atleast it’s better than ‘Sean from eastenders’ or the lead singer from some crappy indy band which I have earn’t.

    I’m going to start wiring doorhandles to the mains.

  5. AngryTechnician says :

    I’m thinking of making a temporary alteration to my name badge to reflect my new title.

  6. uulibrarian says :

    Congratulations! Does that come with a pay rise? ;-)

  7. pete says :

    Thats a lot better than the nickname of “twat” that I seem to have acquired by our 6th form students.

  8. Gerard Sweeney says :

    I usually just get saddled “that guy”. I’m not sure if I should be happy or not?