Dear Samsung: I’m Right

Further to my previous letter, I notice that the problem I suggested to you might be fixed by an update to the BIOS has indeed been fixed in the latest BIOS release for your NC10 netbook.

This may have in fact been fixed for some time, though I only happened upon the discovery by chance this week, as you neglected to post any information on the issues fixed in this, or the other two intervening updates you have issued since you previously denied this problem was your fault and attempted to blame Microsoft.

Since you are clearly reluctant to admit your stupidity in public, I will instead be happy to receive a private apology on the back of a £50 note to the usual address, accompanied at your discretion by an embroidered t-shirt emblazoned with the words “The Angry Technician is Right”.

Love and kisses,
AngryTechnician

Tags: , , ,

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “Dear Samsung: I’m Right”

  1. Ellira says :

    You won’t get the apology, but you should really get yourself that t-shirt.