Hypocrite

Over the weekend we had a support request come in from a student who was having problems accessing our VLE website from home. I sent him some instructions and asked him to get back to me so I knew if they’d worked or not.

Today, I got a response that the instructions had worked, but were “too late for me to access the revision materials I needed”.

I responded to his initial query in under 4 hours. On a Saturday. He took 4 days to reply (or even follow my instructions, so it would seem), and had the cheek to imply that I was the one who was too slow.

This, I put it to you, is the very definition of an utter hypocrite.

Tags:

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.