Wallace

Like his namesake, Wallace is a pure-blooded Scot who is, to me, a champion of independence. Specifically, the independent school sector. He made his escape from state schools immediately after finishing teacher training, and is now Head of ICT in a nearby day preparatory school we provide IT support for. In just over a week, I too will join the dark side and start as network manager at a day prep of my own.

A largely calm man, he is prone to fits of anger that I fear my rants here may only have exacerbated, rather than quelled. He is also prone to sending me suggestions about IT late at night, only for me to reply with my thoughts and then never hear of again.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.