Objects in mirror are less Angry than they appear

People who know me in real life will be well aware that I’m not nearly as rage-filled in person as I am on this blog. That’s partly down to the cathartic nature of writing, and partly due to the fact that I’m genuinely a lot happier in my new job than I was working in my previous institution. That, combined with the ongoing summer break, means I’ll be posting less frequently in future.

Starting next week, I’ll still be posting, but not daily. That schedule may or may not continue once September arrives, depending, of course, on how much the existing RM curriculum network irritates me once I’m dealing with it on a daily basis once more. Only time will tell.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

3 responses to “Objects in mirror are less Angry than they appear”

  1. Wallace says :

    No, Angry Technician, that is not acceptable. I have no doubt that your other readers will agree with me, when I say that daily updates are a must in September.

    I, like many others, have come to rely on your daily dose of anger/frustration/common sense.

    Please don’t abandon the daily updates.

  2. bofhuk says :

    I second the motion…

  3. Matthew P says :

    I hope you do continue to post on a regular basis. Although there is clearly hyperbolic anger in your postings added to make them entertaining and raise them above the humdrum, there is always truth in what your write. Your rant about the teacher not checking his/her email was spot on to give just one example.

    I also have a strong suspicion that you are and the RM network are going to have more than a few differences, which will only find their true outlet on this blog! So keep posting.