Upgrade

It’s astonishing how cheap 1TB+ hard disks are these days.

This amount of storage in my self-build Windows Home Server machine cost less than £175. It should be at least a couple of years before I fill it.

Tags: , ,

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

2 responses to “Upgrade”

  1. Kristof says :

    So which WHS do you have? :)

    • AngryTechnician says :

      It’s a self-build based on a Shuttle SN85G4. I was in the beta for WHS, so have had the bulk of the hardware since before any of the commercial models were available. As well as the new HDs, I recently added a gigabit network card after finally switching to Media Center in Windows 7 and retiring the TV tuner I had in the server working as a PVR.