Surgery

For those wondering about the lack of posts over the last week, the explanation is that I had to undergo some unexpected surgery on Wednesday, and have been off work since then recovering. Normal ranting will hopefully resume next week.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

6 responses to “Surgery”

  1. TheCrust says :

    Hope it’s not too serious and you make a full recovery AT – I had surgery for a hernia a few years back and found if I got too cross, it would have been only too easy to burst stitches whilst in a state of apoplexy!

    • AngryTechnician says :

      Open dressing in my case, so no stitches. At least I didn’t have to worry about the surgeon stitching her initials into me.

    • korifugi says :

      I remember TheCrust walking down the corridor when he thought no-one was looking…. John Wayne eat your heart out!

      Get well soon AT.

      • TheCrust says :

        Naaah. That was after I had my vasectomy. If you’re going to tell it, at least get it right! :-P

  2. Jon says :

    Hope your on your way to recovery and back ranting soon. Your blog often lightens my day!

  3. Robinson says :

    I assume she thumped you again……..