I don’t hate Apple products

I don’t hate Apple products. Many of their products are excellent, if expensive, and I can see why people like them.

What I do hate is the smug, pretentious, superior attitude of both Apple’s marketing department and the people who blithely parrot the fallacies they perpetuate. We’ll almost certainly be reading a lot along those lines from both camps today.

Tags:

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

2 responses to “I don’t hate Apple products”

  1. Giles says :

    Try getting a true mac fanboi to admit that their beloved hardware comes out of the same factories as any other computer. I genuinely believe most think Steve Jobs handbuilds each product from the dreams of unicorns…

  2. SnoogleFoo says :

    ha ha, dreams of unicorns! I recently read an article about Apple and class…

    http://lhote.blogspot.com/2010/01/apple-advantage-is-class-signalling-and.html