Dear Local Council

When selecting a provider for your bespoke Health & Safety training software, please try in future to look for a company that meets the following criteria:

  1. Has a company website on which all the images have actually been resized to fit, rather than disproportionately shrunk to 20-30% of their original size using the height and width attributes in the IMG tag.
  2. Has a registered company address that isn’t someone’s house in the suburbs.
  3. Hires programmers that don’t put the user database in Program Files. It’s called Program Files for a reason: it’s because program files go there. Data goes in AppData. THE CLUE IS IN THE NAME.

It took me less than 5 minutes to find 2 serious bugs in the program, besides requiring admin rights. I hope it was cheap, because I’d be ashamed to put out work of this quality, and I don’t pretend to be a software development company. These idiots are so pitifully amateur I can’t even bring myself to name and shame them; they have enough shame already.

Love and kisses,
AngryTechnician

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “Dear Local Council”

  1. TheCrust says :

    Name and shame please AT!

    I’ve had my first bad experience with HP today – after years of avoiding receiving one mouse shipped on a pallet, or woeful printer behaviour – and I could do with a cheer up.