Delay

Today, I went on an adventure into the deepest, darkest reaches of the cupboards. Cupboards I have formerly only glanced into since my arrival, or only ventured far enough in to rescue the most obvious treasure.

In a small cardboard box at the back of one cupboard, I found an upgrade for one of our oldest laser printers. It was a JetDirect card, which turns the printer into a network printer.

According to the shipping label, the school bought it in 2006.

It was still sealed in the box.

I am now the proud administrator of a nearly decrepit (but newly network-attached) HP Color LaserJet 4500.

Tags: ,

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.