Target Market

My Dell Streak came with a free copy of Quickoffice, which is a handy little program, and especially useful on the large screen of the Streak. When I registered, it signed me up to an occasional mailing list, which I tolerated on the grounds of getting a useful app that I might otherwise have had to pay for.

Until now.

Last week, I got a mailshot from them. The top story:

QuickOffice for iPad Updated!

QuickOffice for iPad Updated!

Well, as an Android user, that’s completely irrelevant to me. Next story?

Win a Nokia handset!

Win a Nokia handset!

OK, again, I have an Android phone, not a Nokia Symbian phone. Next?

Contest for iPhone and iPad users!

Contest for iPhone and iPad users!

Great, now a contest just for iOS users. How useful. Anything else?

Check out Quickoffice for the iPhone!

Check out Quickoffice for the iPhone!

OK, screw you guys: now you’re just taking the mick. Why the hell am I on this mailing list again?

You have received this message because you are subscribed to 'Android News'

Ah yes, because I signed up to receive ANDROID NEWS.

Oh look, an Unsubscribe link.

Tags: , ,

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.