Angry Technician’s Law of Crisis Management

IT IS A FACT that the likelihood of someone screwing up at any given moment is inversely proportional to the amount of spare time you have at that moment to deal with OTHER PEOPLE’S SCREWUPS.

This relationship continues right up to the point where you literally have a zero amount of time to deal with screwups, at which point a screwup is infinitely probable.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

3 responses to “Angry Technician’s Law of Crisis Management”

  1. Gerard Sweeney says :

    Amen, brother!!

    I would love to list some of the more recent scew-ups. Sadly, my postings here are pretty high up on the Google list if you search for my name and technician. Doh..
    Perhaps I’ll adopt a cunning pseudonymnnmn… pseudonomonon…. fake name at a later stage

  2. John Tuerena says :

    Take a chill pill. I’ve been raving about IT shit for years. Don’t leave a computer logged on etc. Come July 2010 I had a break down. Been on chill pills since. Just remember your a long time dead, is it worth getting stressed about school work. It ain’t f—–g MI5 after all.

    • AngryTechnician says :

      If “don’t leave a computer logged on” was the biggest of the screwups I have to deal with, I’d count myself lucky. As it is, this blog is my chill pill. I’ve been a lot calmer IRL ever since I started venting here.