Username

It’s been more than a year since I changed jobs, and yet at least once a week I still find myself typing admin usernames from my last school without thinking.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

2 responses to “Username”

  1. Gerard Sweeney says :

    Just don’t make a similar mistake if you change girlfriends – it doesn’t go down well.

    (Yes, I know there’s a Mrs AT before anyone pipes in – heh)

  2. Tim says :

    I routinely try to join a computer to the previous employer’s domain. As soon as I hit enter, I realise what I’ve done.. then I wait. It’s like a shaming wait, like “Hey, dummy, that domain isn’t here, but you know that, don’t you?”