Bully

To any school bullies:

Contrary to what you may believe, the school CAN and WILL intervene in cyberbullying that takes place outside of school – just like any other kind of bullying. The law is behind us on this, so get used to it.

P.S. Your mates don’t really think it’s big or clever either, and are telling us exactly what you’re up to, so we will catch you.

To anyone being bullied:

Contrary to what the bullies would have you believe, the school CAN and WILL intervene in cyberbullying that takes place outside of school – just like any other kind of bullying. Tell your teacher. Tell any other member of staff. Get help from CEOP. They all know what to do and who you should go to.

Any school that is not prepared for the above would fail an Ofsted inspection, and is already failing its pupils. My school is not one of them.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

2 responses to “Bully”

  1. Tony says :

    What if both the bully and the victim is yourself? I
    regularly stand in front of a mirror and berate
    myself for no reason. On occasion I surprise
    myself by giving myself a clump around the head.
    Is there a way either you or I can help. I would quite
    like to be victim, bully and saviour: can that be
    arranged?

  2. ScottishTech says :

    Clone yourself, perhaps?