Letters of Note

Something a little different today: as a follow of the often fascinating blog Letters of Note, I was thoroughly amused by this week’s post of a letter written in 1956 by Bill Hewlett, co-founder of Hewlett-Packard. I’ll give you a hint of its contents with the title of the post and let you read the rest there:

I have no personal knowledge of computers – Letters of Note

Please feel free to make the obvious jokes in the comments.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

3 responses to “Letters of Note”

  1. ScottishTech says :

    Dear me… Where to begin?

    As I type this reply on my HP Laptop connected to the domain via HP servers, I can only assume that something has changed since that letter….

    After the lengthy multiple phone calls to HP support yesterday to convince them that the desktop sounding like it was attempting to turn into a Harrier jumpjet was NOT the power supply fan, or the 3000Tb driver file for a sodding inkjet printer, I’m inclined to think that perhaps there’s still life in that letter yet.

  2. Roblol says :

    It’s amazing how things change with time. Those who don’t adapt get left with the dodo. On that note I’d like to point out the timely release of Border’s own e-reader… oh wait.