Only you could have done this

Nothing puts me in a good mood first thing on a Monday like having to traipse over to another building in the pouring rain because a teacher forgot that YouTube has its own mute, and that they pressed it last time they watched a video.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

6 responses to “Only you could have done this”

  1. ScottishTech says :

    “Oops – sorry, AT.. Are you annoyed?”

    “Pardon? I couldn’t hear what you just said over the sound of someone’s name plummeting to the bottom of the priority list for the next 6 months!”

  2. Mark says :

    Two words: Remote Assist.

  3. DD says :

    yeah, I know this is 2 years old but unfortunately I’ve only just recently stumbled across this mecca of pure gold!

    But yeah, with all the other stuff you’ve fixed remotely how did this one manage to gain an in-person visit? Yuck! Especially in the rain…we have separate building on our property as well and if it’s raining (which is often in Florida) I let them know I’ll be over when it stops (if I can’t resolve it remotely).