That new Word 7 (on Windows 2010)

Just like “Office Vista” and “Windows 2007” before it, it was only a matter of time before someone asked me about “that new Word 7” I installed on their “Windows 2010” workstation.

I’m still working on getting Windows 2010 installed, but for those that want it, I am now happy to report that I can install Word 7 on their computer right away! For those who haven’t had a chance to see Office 7 yet, here it is running on my Windows 7 x64 workstation in the office:

Word 7 (a.k.a. Word 95)

I've got your 'Word 7' right here...

This is why the first slide in every Office training presentation I give explains what Windows is and what Office is.

About The Angry Technician

The Angry Technician is an experienced IT professional in the UK education sector. Normally found in various states of annoyance on his blog. All views are those of his imaginary pet dog, Howard.

One response to “That new Word 7 (on Windows 2010)”

  1. astraltraveller says :

    This made me laugh yet again. It never ceases to amaze me how people muddle up names so badly. I have this problem at work where people muddle up Office XP and 2003, even though we no longer use them.

    I suppose the most amazing fact is that people seem to want to stay blissfully ignorant. They almost seem to take a child like pleasure in blaming a computer for errors. Ask them about an error message and they can never tell you what it was.

    Sigh.